Buy this now: Cuisinart immersion blender

So as you know, I make a lot of soup in the winter. It’s warm, it’s good, and it’s generally easy. When I first started making soups that required blending, I would use a blender. It weren’t pretty. Soup would drip everywhere, I would scald myself, and it often came shooting out of the blender. Same with the fancy food processor that I got to try to replace the blender. Also, both are a pain in the ass to clean (which isn’t my problem, because Bucket has to clean up when I cook, but I want to look sensitive to the needs of my husband. Did it work?). Two years ago, I asked for this for Christmas:

2. Cuisinart SmartStick immersion blender

Oh, mama. I love this thing. You snap it together, throw it in the soup, and it blends the hell out of it without a drop anywhere. You unsnap it, put the handle back in the drawer, and wash the blendy part. No hideous mess, and no trips to the burn unit. Done. Greatest invention ever. Also, they have all these rad colors now, so if you love the neon green, you’re all set. And it’s $35. $35!! Bargain!

You can buy it at Amazon. Go now, before they sell out. You won’t regret it.

Don’t forget: this post is in no way endorsed or encouraged by anyone but me and the people who eat my soup.

Leave a comment