Early to bed, still awake 45 minutes later

So we’ve been trying to get Peeta to bed earlier the past few nights because he’s wrecked from the long weekend, and he has two parties to attend on Sunday. So last night I read him his books and told him he had to go straight to bed without playing.

About 20 minutes later, I hear him crashing around upstairs. I yell to him to go to bed. He yells back that he’s peeing. I tell him to go to bed, thinking he’s finished.

About 15 minutes later, I hear him crying. I go upstairs. He tells me that he was going to pee, but I told him to go back to bed, and now he has to duper pee, and why did I say that when I just told him earlier in the day to listen to his body when it says he needs to pee?

I let him pee and then he came back in for some love. I told him I was sorry, and then noticed his fan was off. Why’s your fan off?

“I turned it off so that you would hear me crying and come upstairs and ask what’s wrong, so I could tell you I needed to pee.”

He’s crafty, that Peeta.

Leave a comment